How to survive a management shakeup

Fortune

Dear Annie: Late last year, the company where I work announced a merger that is actually turning out to be more of an acquisition. The executive team from the other, somewhat bigger company is in charge now, and they’re looking at how to combine the two entities, including laying off some of us whose jobs overlap with their own managers’ positions. Some of my colleagues have started (discreetly) job hunting, on the assumption that their days here are numbered. But I just got here a couple of years ago, I like what I’m doing, and I’d really rather stay. My question is, how realistic is that? Any suggestions for improving the odds of holding on to my job, without coming across to the new bosses as too political? — Holding My Breath

Dear H.M.B.: Considering that mergers and acquisitions announced worldwide shot up 47% last year (total value: $3.5 trillion)…

Ver la entrada original 678 palabras más

Responder

