Josh Trank Exits ‘Star Wars’ Anthology Movie

Deadline

Just under a year after he was announced as directing a pic in the Star Wars franchise, the Chronicle and Fantastic Four reboot helmer has left the Galaxy far far away. “After a year of having the incredible honor of developing with the wonderful and talented people at Lucasfilm, I’m making a personal decision to move forward on a different path,” said Josh Trank today.

trank__140604161636“I’ve put a tremendous amount of thought into this, and I know deep down in my heart that I want to pursue some original creative opportunities,” he added. “That said, the Star Wars universe has always been one of my biggest influences, and I couldn’t be more excited to witness its future alongside my millions of fellow Star Wars fans. I want to thank my friends Kathleen Kennedy, Kiri Hart, Simon Kinberg, and everyone at Lucasfilm and Disney for the amazing opportunity to have been…

Ver la entrada original 177 palabras más

Responder

