The Spoils of War by Siaara Freeman

Chicago Literati

The Hood Says Ase’            

              

is love

the

breath

after

gunpoint?

-blessed are those

who catch it.

.

“ Pantoum: To : Anne Coutler”

we are torn, old stamps licked in the same wound daily, stuck to each other.

I will remember where I was when they killed Trayvon Martin

Anne Coulter says: “her blacks are better than our blacks.”

exactly how many blacks you got over there Anne?

I will remember where I was when they killed Trayvon Martin

a congested swamp of Florida bones settled in my chest.

exactly how many blacks you got over there Anne?

are they all still alive?

a congested swamp of Florida bones settled in my chest.

I hope my one day son won’t be one of your blacks

are they all still alive?

do your blacks make it Anne?

I hope my one day son…

Ver la entrada original 567 palabras más

Responder

